Monday, February 26, 2018

Forgiveness (Forbes Mates #4) by Grace R. Duncan: #Cover Reveal #Excerpt @GraceRDuncan

Cover Artist: Reese Dante
 (Forbes Mates #4) 
 by Grace R. Duncan 

Genres: Gay (M/M), Paranormal, Romance
Expected Publication: March 27th 2018
Ben's love can help Eric find the forgiveness he needs... if Eric can accept it.

Nine years ago Eric Joyce went wolf when his chosen mate broke the bond, and he hasn’t walked on two legs since. Convinced he lost his friends when he ran out on them, he cut himself off from the pack. But a surprising visitor prods him back down the mountain, and he finds himself welcomed warmly.

Ben Arellano grew up in Texas with a human Catholic mother who didn’t understand a thing about wolves—and didn’t try to learn. He spent his whole life being told his wolf was a demon that needed to be exorcised, surrounded by a wolf pack made up of good ole boys who had no tolerance for his Mexican ancestry or his bisexuality. When he’s given the opportunity to relocate to an accepting pack in Pittsburgh, he jumps at the chance.

When Eric and Ben meet for the first time, neither is ready for it. Where Ben expects rejection, Eric is convinced yet another mate will leave, break the bond, and put him through the same hell all over again. Can they get past their reservations and have a happily mated life?

Monday, February 12, 2018

Resist and Triumph: A Charity Anthology #Review #Excerpt #Giveaway

As 2017 opened, the United States took several steps back in the progress toward equality. In response, a group of authors has stepped up to offer positive stories of hope and love. In an effort to help fight and support those groups who are facing even greater challenges, we wrote these stories to offer a small amount of aid. 

Stories of hope, resistance, and ultimately triumph fill the pages of this anthology.

Cover Artist: Jess Small
Publication date: 1/26/2018
Length: 310 pages
Genres: M/M Romance, F/F Romance, Paranormal, Historical, Dystopian, Contemporary, BDSM

Wednesday, December 6, 2017

Letters to an Android by Wendy Rathbone: #Review #Giveaway

 Letters to an Android 
 by Wendy Rathbone 

Genres: Gay (M/M), Science Fiction, Romance
Length: 271 pages

Cobalt is a created human, vat grown and born adult, with no human rights and indentured to serve others for the duration of his life. Liyan is a young man with wanderlust in his eyes, embarking on a career that takes him to the furthest regions of space. The two become unlikely friends and create a memorable long-distance correspondence. Through Liyan, Cobalt gets to explore the universe, living vicariously through his friend's wave transmissions. A strong bond develops between them that not even the stars can put asunder.

Tuesday, December 5, 2017

Fangs and Catnip by Julia Talbot: #Review #Giveaway

Fangs and Catnip 
(Dead and Breakfast #1) 
by Julia Talbot 

Genres: Paranormal, Gay (M/M), Romance 
Length: 220 pages 

A romance worth fighting for—tooth and claw.

Solitary vampire Fallon Underwood gets all the social interaction he needs being the silent partner at the Dead and Breakfast B and B high in the Colorado mountains. Change is hard for Fallon, so when his business partner, Tanner, suggests hiring a new manager for the inn, he’s adamant that they don’t need help, especially not in the form of bouncy werecat Carter Hughes.

Carter is a happy-go-lucky kitty, and he loves the hospitality industry, so the D and B ought to be a great place for him. He falls for Fallon as soon as he picks up one of Fallon’s novels and begins to woo the vamp with gifts. When Fallon finally succumbs to Carter’s feline charms, the results are unexpected, to say the least. Their mating will have irreversible consequences—for their bodies and their hearts.

Monday, December 4, 2017

Fragile Ground by Louisa Keller: #Review #KindleUnlimited #Giveaway

Fragile Ground
by Louisa Keller

Genres: Contemporary, Gay (M/M), Romance
Length: 205 pages

“Sorry, do I know you?” 

The last thing Olivier Sauveterre remembers, he was a closeted college senior, balancing furtive hookups with writing his thesis. But when a nasty car accident robs him of two years of memories, he finds himself thousands of miles from home, covered in tattoos, living with a man he doesn’t recognize. Gorgeous and enigmatic, Auriel is just Olivier’s type—but it’s clear there’s a big secret his supposed “housemate” isn’t telling him. 

“We’re not just roommates; you’re the love of my life.” 

Auriel Floros loves everything about his life: his job, his overgrown garden, and most all, his boyfriend Olivier. Quick-witted and fiercely passionate, Olivier is the perfect partner…up until he forgets who Auriel is. Suddenly, their happily ever after shatters before Auriel’s eyes. But medical professionals warn Auriel to keep Olivier’s stress level at a minimum, and Auriel makes the heart-breaking decision to pretend he and Olivier were friends and housemates—nothing more. 

“You still know how to love me…I’ll remind you.” 

Auriel misses his boyfriend desperately, longing for the easy intimacy and scorching sex they shared before the accident. Olivier can’t help gravitating toward Auriel, charmed by his patience and the elaborate home-cooked meals he prepares for Olivier each night. Over bowls of chili and late night talks, Olivier finds himself unable to resist digging into their shared history and trying to find out what makes Auriel seems so mysterious and sad. It’s hard to keep a secret when you’re living in the same house, and heartbreak seems inevitable as tension builds between them. Ultimately they have to work together to rebuild Olivier’s life, and in the process they find themselves on fragile ground. 

Fragile Ground is a contemporary MM romance with plenty of heat, hurt/comfort and second chance themes, and a guaranteed happy ending.

Sunday, December 3, 2017

Celebrate 2017 With a Holiday Giveaway!

It's been a quiet year for me, blog wise. I've had a lot of personal issues, particularly related to my mental health, that have kept me from posting. One of the things that has gotten me through is doing what I do best, losing myself in a good story. Although I haven't written many reviews, I've read some fantastic books this year that have uplifted me during some of my darkest times. In order to ring in the New Year and give thanks for my many blessings, I'm asking you, my readers, to share the books that made the biggest impact on you this past year! I'm going to do my best to post a few of my favorites during this month as well, so follow along as I celebrate the gifts of inspiration and creativity. ~Carly

Saturday, August 19, 2017

Textual Relations by Cate Ashwood: #Review #Excerpt @cateashwood

Cover Artist: Cate Ashwood
Textual Relations
by Cate Ashwood

Genres: Contemporary, Gay (M/M), Romance
Length: 122 pages
Evolutionary psychology professor Henry Hathaway is ready to spend his birthday the same way he does every year: a good teeth cleaning followed by dinner with his brother. But when he receives a wrong-number text confirming the details of a date, he does what any considerate person would—he goes to meet them and explain why they've been stood up. 

Asher Wescott hadn't expected his blind date to go well, because when do they ever? Henry shows up instead, and things are suddenly looking up. Socially awkward and attached to his routines, Henry is nevertheless one of the most charming and kind men Asher has met in a long time. 

Too bad he's not Henry's type. 

An accidental date, an impulsive kiss, and a few conflicted feelings later, can Asher get Henry to see the world—and him—in a different light?